Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
logo
 
Home
Link to Environmental Campaign Committee web page
Link to Environment and Conservation Fund web page
Link to Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence web page
Link to Environmental Education and Community Action Projects web page
Link to Environmental Protection Department web page
Link to Environment Bureau web page
Link to Waste Less School Internet Platform
Home > School Waste Reduction and Recycling Education and Awareness Campaign > School Waste Reduction and Recycling Education and Awareness Campaign - "Reduce Your Waste and Recycle Your Plastics Campaign"

School Waste Reduction and Recycling Education and Awareness Campaign - "Reduce Your Waste and Recycle Your Plastics Campaign"

School Waste Reduction and Recycling Education and Awareness Campaign - "Reduce Your Waste and Recycle Your Plastics Campaign"

School Waste Reduction and Recycling Education and Awareness Campaign - "Reduce Your Waste and Recycle Your Plastics Campaign"

The Environmental Protection Department (EPD), the Environmental Campaign Committee (ECC), the Education Bureau (EDB) and the Yan Oi Tong EcoPark Plastic Resources Recycling Centre (YOT PRRC) jointly organised the "Reduce Your Waste and Recycle Your Plastics Campaign" (the Campaign hereafter) for primary and secondary schools in 2011/12 and 2012/13 school years. The first phase of the Campaign was launched in 2011/12 school year and covered over 100 schools while around 300 schools participated in the second phase of the Campaign in 2012/13 school year.

The Campaign aimed at enhancing students' awareness on waste reduction and recycling and cultivating their behavioural change, as well as reinforcing the message of waste reduction and proper recycling of unavoidable waste. Students were also encouraged to share the idea of waste reduction and recovery with their families and to participate in the Campaign with them.

Under this Campaign, students were encouraged to bring unavoidable waste plastic bottles to school for recycling. They were advised to clean the bottles thoroughly and to remove the lids and labels before discarding them. To facilitate schools in participating the Campaign, additional recycling bins for collection of waste plastic bottles and education kits for teaching purpose were also provided. Besides, site visits to the YOT PRRC; drama performance provided by the Hong Kong Repertory Theatre on the theme of waste recycling and other activities related to environmental protection were organised for participating schools.

 

Back Top
 
2012© Environmental Campaign Committee | Important Notices | Last revision date: 23 Aug 2012

預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
logo
 
主頁
環境運動委員會網頁連結
環境及自然保育基金網頁連結
香港環保卓越計劃網頁連結
環保教育和社區參與項目網頁連結
環境保護署網頁連結
環境局網頁連結
咪嘥嘢校園網上平台網頁連結
主頁 > 學校減廢回收教育活動 > 學校減廢回收教育活動 -「減廢回收在校園 塑膠再生變資源」行動

學校減廢回收教育活動 -「減廢回收在校園 塑膠再生變資源」行動

學校減廢回收教育活動 -「減廢回收在校園 塑膠再生變資源」行動

學校減廢回收教育活動 -「減廢回收在校園 塑膠再生變資源」行動

環境保護署(環保署)、環境運動委員會(環運會)、教育局及仁愛堂環保園塑膠資源再生中心於2011/122012/13學年聯合舉辦「減廢回收在校園 塑膠再生變資源」行動(下稱本行動)。第一階段行動於2011/12學年舉行,有超過100間中小學參與;而於2012/13學年推行的第二階段行動亦得到約300間中小學積極響應。

本行動旨在提高學生對減廢回收的意識及培養學生參與減廢回收活動,教導學生如何減廢及盡量回收未能避免而產生的廢物,並鼓勵學生將減廢回收的訊息帶回家裏,與家人共同參與減廢回收活動。

透過本行動,學生需要把未能避免而使用的膠樽帶回學校作回收。他們需要於回收前把膠樽妥善清洗、除去樽蓋及招紙,然後才投進回收桶內。為了鼓勵參與,本行動為學校提供額外的回收桶以收集廢棄的膠樽及提供教材套。此外,本行動亦為學校舉辦仁愛堂環保園塑膠資源再生中心實地考察、香港話劇團的廢物回收話劇表演及其他與環保相關的教育活動。

返回 頁首
 
2012© 環境運動委員會 | 重要告示 | 最後修訂日期: 2012年08月23日